About International Student & Scholar Services

International Student & Scholar Services (ISSS) provides support to international students and scholars engaged in academic activities at the University of North Texas System and serves as the primary campus resource on immigration matters pertaining to all non-immigrant visa types.

The key role for International Student & Scholar Services is to ensure compliance with federal regulations and the agencies that govern international education. Our office provides quality advising, education, and services in support of these regulations.

The office is committed to helping university students, scholars, faculty and staff with their immigration questions.  Immigration is complex and ever-changing, so please feel free to consult us.

STAFF

Lauren Jacobsen, Interim Director and Assistant Director of ISSS Lauren.Jacobsen@unt.edu
Tracy Kaan, Senior Data Analyst Tracy.Kaan@unt.edu
Brianne Faber, Senior Immigration Advisor Internationaladvising@unt.edu
Amelia Hiatt, Senior Immigration Advisor Internationaladvising@unt.edu
Nancy Dreessen, Senior Immigration Advisor Nancy.Dreessen@unt.edu or jinfo@unt.edu
Yunju Langran, International Programs Coordinator Yunju.Langran@unt.edu
Angela Minor, International Student and Scholar Services Advisor I20@unt.edu
Judy Bailey, Administrative Specialist Judy.Bailey@unt.edu

 

Staff Biographies
International Student Statistics