Study Abroad Staff Directory

Amy Shenberger
Director of Study Abroad; Interim Vice Provost of UNT International
940-565-2207
Amy.Shenberger@unt.edu
Sage Hall, Room 236

To make an appointment with Ms. Shenberger, please call 940.565.2197

...
Read More

Orié Varner
Assistant Director of Study Abroad
940-565-2207
Orie.Varner@unt.edu
Sage Hall, Room 236

 

Ms. Orié Varner is the Assistant Director of Study Abroad. She oversees advising services, management of student exchange partnerships, and the Study...
Read More

Kate Jordan
Faculty Led Coordinator
940.565.2207
Kate.Jordan@unt.edu
Sage Hall, Room 236

Ms. Kate Jordan is the Faculty Led Coordinator for the Study Abroad Office. She came to UNT after working for seven years as Faculty Led Program Coordinator for the University of Mary Washington in Fredericksburg, Virginia. Prior to working at...
Read More

Alexis Barge
Study Abroad Advisor
940.565.2207
Alexis.Barge@unt.edu
Sage Hall, Room 236

Ms. Alexis Barge is one UNT's Study Abroad advisors. Her role is to provide support to students before, during and after their study abroad experience. She advises primarily for Asia, Oceania, Belgium, Croatia, Greece, Iceland, Ireland,...
Read More

Silverio Sierra
Study Abroad Advisor
940-565-2207
Silverio.Sierra@unt.edu
Sage Hall, Room 236

 

Mr. Silverio Sierra advises UNT students on study abroad opportunities and provides support for those students throughout the whole process. Mr. Sierra...
Read More

Gregory McGehee
Business Manager
940-565-2207
Gregory.McGehee@unt.edu
Sage Hall, Room 236

 

Mr. McGehee graduated from UT Austin with a bachelor’s degree in Accounting and started his career working in the private sector. In 1999, Mr. McGehee...
Read More

Brittany Samko
Administrative Coordinator
940-565-2207
Brittany.Samko@unt.edu
Sage Hall, Room 236

Ms. Brittany Samko is the Administrative Coordinator for the Study Abroad Office. She also serves as the primary passport acceptance agent for UNT and supervises...
Read More