About International Student & Scholar Services

International Student & Scholar Services (ISSS) provides support to international students and scholars engaged in academic activities at the University of North Texas System and serves as the primary campus resource on immigration matters pertaining to all non-immigrant visa types.

The key role for International Student & Scholar Services is to ensure compliance with federal regulations and the agencies that govern international education. Our office provides quality advising, education, and services in support of these regulations.

The office is committed to helping university students, scholars, faculty and staff with their immigration questions.  Immigration is complex and ever-changing, so please feel free to consult us.

STAFF

Lauren Jacobsen, Interim Director and Assistant Director of ISSS Lauren.Jacobsen@unt.edu
Tracy Kaan, Assistant Director for Technology & Processes Tracy.Kaan@unt.edu
Brianne Faber, Immigration Advisor, F-1 Specialist Internationaladvising@unt.edu
Amelia Hiatt, Immigration Advisor, F-1 Specialist Internationaladvising@unt.edu
Nancy Dreessen, Immigration Advisor, J-1 Specialist Nancy.Dreessen@unt.edu or jinfo@unt.edu
Yunju Langran, Program Coordinator Yunju.Langran@unt.edu
Angela Minor, Student Services Specialist I20@unt.edu
Judy Bailey, Immigration Intake Advisor Judy.Bailey@unt.edu

 

Staff Biographies
International Student Statistics