International Student and Scholar Services

Lauren Jacobsen-Bridges

Lauren Jacobsen-Bridges


Director, International Student and Scholar Services


940-565-2195
Lauren.Jacobsen-Bridges@unt.edu
Marquis Hall, 110

 

Ms. Jacobsen-Bridges is the Director of International Student & Scholar Services. The department provides immigration services for international students, visiting scholars, faculty and staff on the Denton campus and throughout the...
Read More

Liz Cosgrove Ford


Assistant Director, International Student and Scholar Services


940-565-2195
Liz.Ford@unt.edu
Marquis Hall 114

 

Ms. Ford is Assistant Director of the International Student and Scholar Services office. Liz has worked in the international education field since 2001. She began her career teaching English as a Foreign Language and spent over 10 years...
Read More

Nancy Dreessen


Senior Immigration Advisor


940-565-2195
Nancy.Dreessen@unt.edu
Marquis Hall 106

 

Ms. Dreessen is the J-1 Specialist in International Student and Scholar Services. She advises and assists departments and scholars in complying with immigration regulations related to the J-1 Exchange Visitor program. She  is a 20-year...
Read More

Rekha Nair

Rekha Nair


Senior Immigration Advisor


940-565-2195
Rekha.Nair@unt.edu
Marquis Hall 110

 

Rekha Nair is a Senior Immigration Advisor with International Student and Scholar Services. Rekha first came to the US during her Senior year of high school as an exchange student through the Rotary Youth Exchange program. She later came...
Read More

Timothy Schmidt


Senior Immigration Advisor


940-565-2195
Timothy.Schmidt@unt.edu
Marquis Hall 110

 

Mr. Schmidt has over 20 years of experience in the field of international education. He holds B.A. degrees in Geography and Russian from the University of Northern Iowa and an M.A. in Russian from the University of Iowa. He joined the...
Read More

Judd Sexton

Judd Sexton


Senior Immigration Advisor


940-565-4428
Judd.Sexton@unt.edu
Marquis Hall 114

 

Mr. Sexton provides IELI, Undergraduate, and Graduate admissions advising services and administrative support to Sponsored Students at UNT. He serves as a main point of contact for students and sponsors and serves as liaison. He is a UNT...
Read More

Jamal King


International Student Advisor


940-565-2195
Jamal.King@unt.edu
Marquis 110

 

Jamal King is an International Student Advisor in the International Student and Scholar Services office. Jamal works to provide up-to-date information to students, faculty and staff regarding immigration regulations. Prior to joining...
Read More

Nausheen Qureshi

Nausheen Qureshi


Student and Program Assistant


940-565-2195
Nausheen.Qureshi@unt.edu
Marquis 110

 

Nausheen Qureshi functions as a Student and Program Assistant in the International Student and Scholar Services office. Having lived in various states, Nausheen moved to Dallas, Texas after attaining her bachelor's degree with Honors in...
Read More