China Advisory Council Members

China Advisory Council meetings occur once per long semester and China Advisory Council business is predominantly communicated electronically. To effectively undertake the charge, the Council forms and executive committee limited to 7 members, and is co-chaired by Dr. Jincheng Du and Dr. Tao Zheng. Service on the Executive Committee is expected to be for 2 years and members may be reappointed. The Executive Committee carries out the following main responsibilities (subject to Council's consent):

  • Suggest items for action, develop the Council agenda, and organize the tasks/subtasks, including forming subcommittees, if necessary
  • Develop the call for proposals, evaluate the proposals and recommend proposals for award decisions, which will be made by the Provost
  • Periodically review and assess Council membership
  • Prepare recommendations/evaluation reports to the provost
  • Ensure a wide range of advice is considered in recommending implementation of China-related programs by International Affairs and UNT.

Barrett Bryant, Executive Committee | Computer Science and Engineering, College of Engineering

Pinliang Dong, Executive Committee | Geography, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Jincheng Du, Executive Committee Co-Chair | Engineering, College of Engineering

Yunfei Du, Executive Committee | Library and Information Sciences, College of Information

Shengli Fu | Electrical Engineering, College of Engineering

Su Gao | Mathematics, College of Science

Hope Garcia | Division of Student Affairs

Enya He | Finance, Insurance, Real Estate and Law, College of Business

Gerald Knezek | Learning Technologies, College of Information

Joseph Oppong | Geography and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Feifei Pan | Geography and the Environment, Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Michael Sexton | Management, College of Business

Mike Spector | Learning Technologies, College of Information

Lili Sun | Accounting, College of Business

Yan Wan | Electrical Engineering, College of Engineering

Andy Wu | Information Technology and Decision Sciences, College of Business

Xun Yu | Educational Psychology, College of Education

Tao Zhang, Executive Committee Co-Chair | Kinesiology, Health Promotion and Recreation, College of Education