UNT International Affairs

International Affairs is guide and champion for internationalization at the University of North Texas. The division provides leadership in support of international teaching, research, and service. At UNT-I, we strive to enrich campus life by welcoming international students and scholars, cultivating global citizens among students, and fostering global connections between UNT and institutions, communities and people around the world. 

International Affairs functions in a leadership and facilitation role to support the university's global endeavors and international agenda. We provide expertise, assistance and support to faculty, staff, students and administration in all international activities.

Dean's Office

Dr. Pia Wood Photograph Dr. Pia Wood
Vice Provost and Dean of International Affairs
Pia.Wood@unt.edu
Read More
Tracie Frey
Administrative Coordinator to the Vice Provost and Dean of International Affairs
Tracie.Frey@unt.edu

Tracie is the Administrative Coordinator for UNT International. She provides administrative...
Read More

Amanda White Bennett
Director, Global Partnerships and Research Engagement
amanda.white@unt.edu

Amanda is Director of Global Partnerships and Research Engagement. She supports UNT’s global...
Read More

Jade Lu
Academic Financial Officer
YuLun.Lu@unt.edu

Jade is the Academic Financial Officer for UNT International. She ensures that UNT-I is in...
Read More

Tam Vo
Database Programmer
tam.vo@unt.edu

Tam is the database programmer for UNT International. She holds a Bachelor's degree in Computer...
Read More

Nicole Conant
Assistant Director, Departmental Marketing
Nicole.Conant@unt.edu

Nicole is Assistant Director, Departmental Marketing for UNT International Affairs. She leads...
Read More

Amanda Guccione
Marketing Specialist
Amanda.Guccione@unt.edu

Amanda is the Marketing Specialist at UNT International Affairs. She is responsible for the...
Read More

International Student and Scholar Services

Lauren Jacobsen
Director, International Student and Scholar Services
Lauren.Jacobsen@unt.edu

Lauren is the Director of International Student & Scholar Services, which provides...
Read More

Brianne Faber
Senior Immigration Advisor
internationaladvising@unt.edu

Brianne is a Senior Immigration Advisor in the International Student and Scholars Services...
Read More

Nancy Dreessen
Senior Immigration Advisor
Nancy.Dreessen@unt.edu

Nancy is a Senior Immigration Advisor in the International Student and Scholar Services office...
Read More

Yunju Langran
International Programs Coordinator
Yunju.Langran@unt.edu

Yunju assists in managing the daily functions of the international advising center including...
Read More

Angela Minor
International Student and Scholar Services Advisor
I20@unt.edu

Angela is an Advisor in the International Student and Scholar Services office where she assists...
Read More

Amelia Hiatt
Senior Immigration Advisor
internationaladvising@unt.edu

Amelia is a Senior Immigration Advisor in the International Student and Scholars Services office...
Read More

Judy Bailey
Administrative Specialist
Judy.Bailey@unt.edu

Judy is an Administrative Specialist in the International Student and Scholars Services office...
Read More

Study Abroad

Amy Shenberger
Director of Study Abroad
Amy.Shenberger@unt.edu

To make an appointment with Ms. Shenberger, please call 940.565.2207

Amy...
Read More

Kate Jordan
Assistant Director and Interim Faculty Led Coordinator
Kate.Jordan@unt.edu

Kate is the Assistant Director and Interim Faculty Led Coordinator for the Study Abroad Office....
Read More

Brittany Samko
Study Abroad Advisor
Brittany.Samko@unt.edu

Brittany is a Study Abroad Advisor.

Brittany previously served as the Administration...
Read More

Gregory McGehee
Business Manager
Gregory.McGehee@unt.edu

Mr. McGehee graduated from UT Austin with a bachelor’s degree in Accounting and began his career...
Read More

International Recruitment

Pieter Vermeulen
Director, International Recruitment
studyatunt@unt.edu

Pieter is currently directing international recruitment at the University of North Texas. He has...
Read More

Sponsored Student Programs

Aleka Myre
Director, Sponsored Student Programs
Aleka.Myre@unt.edu

 

Aleka oversees the operations of the Sponsored Student Programs and has helped develop...
Read More

Jiaying “Cathy” Hu
Sino-American CHEPD Transfer Program Advisor
Jiaying.hu@unt.edu

Ms. Hu liaises between UNT and Chinese Universities on the Sino-American CHEPD Transfer program...
Read More

Judd Sexton
Advisor
Judd.Sexton@unt.edu

Judd provides IELI, Undergraduate, and Graduate admissions advising services and administrative...
Read More

Intensive English Language Institute Administration

Carol Ogden
Interim Director of IELI
Carol.Ogden@unt.edu

Carol manages the IELI faculty and staff. In addition, she oversees the IELI multimedia lab. She...
Read More

Laurel Collins
Academic Coordinator & Admissions Advisor
Laurel.Collins@unt.edu

Laurel Collins leads IELI’s admissions team, serves as the IELI student academic advisor, and...
Read More

Donna Obenda
Academic and Special Programs Coordinator
Donna.Obenda@unt.edu

Donna Obenda oversees IELI's curriculum and instructors for Communication courses and...
Read More

William Schuelke
Student Activities Coordinator
William.Schuelke@unt.edu
Read More
Dustin Aguilar
Computer Lab Supervisor
Dustin.Aguilar@unt.edu
Read More

Intensive English Language Institute Faculty

Josh Bollman
Instructor of Academic English as a Second Language
Josh.Bollman@unt.edu

Josh Bollman oversees all student services to promote engagement and retention of students. He...
Read More

Susan Carnell
Instructor of Academic English as a Second Language
Susan.Carnell@unt.edu

Susan earned a Master’s degree in General Studies with an emphasis in Second Language...
Read More

Gillian Grant
Instructor of Academic English as a Second Language
Gillian.Grant@unt.edu

Gillian earned a Master of Arts degree in Teaching English as a Second Language from Columbia...
Read More

Jill Harold
Instructor of Academic English as a Second Language
Jill.Harold@unt.edu
Read More
Barbara Hefka
Instructor of Academic English as a Second Language
Barbara.Hefka@unt.edu

Barbara holds a Master of Arts degree in English as a Second Language. She enjoys traveling,...
Read More

Lindy Heidler
Instructor of Academic English as a Second Language
Linda.Heidler@unt.edu
Read More
Lisa Hollinger
Instructor of Academic English as a Second Language
Lisa.Hollinger@unt.edu

Ms. Hollinger earned a Master’s degree in English with an emphasis in Teaching English as a...
Read More

Michael Lioy
Instructor of Academic English as a Second Language
Michael.Lioy@unt.edu

Mr. Lioy teaches upper-level Writing classes at IELI. He also trains incoming international...
Read More

Cleyera Martin
Instructor of Academic English as a Second Language
Cleyera.Martin@unt.edu
Read More
Elizabeth Mathews
Instructor of Academic English as a Second Language
Elizabeth.Mathews@unt.edu

Ms. Mathews teaches academic English to college-bound international students. She earned an...
Read More

Jennifer Pattison
Instructor of Academic English as a Second Language
Jennifer.Pattison@unt.edu

Ms. Pattison earned a Master of Arts degree in Teaching English as a Second Language from the...
Read More

Jeffrey Rasch
Instructor of Academic English as a Second Language

Dr. Rasch holds a Doctorate of Philosophy degree in Linguistics.


Read More
Laura Rios
Instructor of Academic English as a Second Language
Laura.Rios@unt.edu

Ms. Rios has taught English to students at universities in Korea and China, and trained teachers...
Read More