Intensive English Language Institute Administration

Carol Ogden


Director, Intensive English Language Institute


940.565.2003
Carol.Ogden@unt.edu
Marquis 240

 

Ms. Ogden manages the IELI faculty and staff. In addition, she oversees the IELI multimedia lab. She earned a master’s degree in Teaching English as a Second Language, studied in Germany and has worked in China, Japan, Thailand, and...
Read More

Donna Obenda

Donna Obenda


Academic and Special Programs Coordinator


940-565-2003
Donna.Obenda@unt.edu
Marquis 341

 

Donna Obenda oversees the Communication curriculum and special programs at the Intensive English Language Institute.  She has a master’s degree in Applied Linguistics, studied in England and has worked in Japan, Turkey, the Congo, and...
Read More

Laurel Collins

Laurel Collins


Academic Coordinator and Admissions Advisor


940-565-2003
Laurel.Collins@unt.edu
Marquis 227

 

Laurel Collins leads IELI’s admissions team, serves as the IELI student academic advisor, and coordinates the curriculum and instructors for the Writing courses at IELI. She earned master’s degrees in French Linguistics and Applied...
Read More

William Schuelke

William Schuelke


Student Services Coordinator


940.565.2003
William.Schuelke@unt.edu
Marquis 223
Read More
Dustin Aguilar

Dustin Aguilar


Computer Lab Supervisor


940-565-4699
Dustin.Aguilar@unt.edu
Marquis 335
Read More

Megan Bryan


Administrative Coordinator


940-565-3126
Megan.Bryan@unt.edu
223

 

Dr. Bryan is the Administrative Coordinator at IELI. She holds a PhD from the University of York in England, where she also earned her Master’s degree and Bachelor’s degree in English Literature. She has worked in England and Germany,...
Read More